Home/Alternatives/SlickText alternatives

The 7 best SlickText alternatives in 2026

Seven platforms genuinely replace SlickText, and they separate on headroom. Some publish a credit ladder that stops well short of the volume that made you go looking, so picking one whose printed price runs out below your send puts you back in a sales call within a quarter. This list is ranked on the criteria published further down, against vendor prices checked on 7 September 2026. Twilio is first, not us, because it sells the messaging infrastructure the rest of this page resells, and we make Nitrosend, third of seven, because we send SMS as steps inside email flows and this is a page about dedicated texting platforms.

VerifiedGeorge HartleyBy George Hartley, Co-founder·Updated

The best SlickText alternative is SimpleTexting if you need more headroom on a published credit ladder, Textedly if you want a printed price at high volume rather than a quote, and Twilio if you have developers and want carrier-level rates.

This is a feature-gap page, not a complaint page.

The short version

By job: SimpleTexting if you need more headroom on a published credit ladder. Textedly if you are already above 50,000 messages a month and want a printed price rather than a quote. Twilio if you have engineers and want the wholesale rate. Omnisend if email and SMS should share one contact record on a small budget. EZ Texting if carrier registration speed matters more than the rate. Nitrosend if email is your main channel and SMS is a step inside the same flow. Textmagic if you want pay-as-you-go with no plan at all.

Where SlickText stops

Let me start with the section this page does not have, because it matters.

There is no rage moment for SlickText. I went looking for one and there is nothing in the public record: no price increase, no free-tier cut, no forced migration, no minimum spend, no suspension threshold. Sentiment across the marketing and small-business subreddits runs positive to neutral, with reviewers describing it as relatively inexpensive and as having the most predictable pricing. Manufacturing a grievance here would be dishonest, and you would catch it.

So this is a page about ceilings, and there are two.

The first is the ladder. SlickText prices by monthly credit bucket rather than by contact, and it publishes every step: $29 for 500 credits, $49 for 1,000, $79 for 2,000, $129 for 3,500, $169 for 5,000, $319 for 10,000, $579 for 25,000 and $939 for 50,000 credits a month. One SMS is one credit and one MMS is three. Contacts are unlimited on every plan, carrier fees are passed through at no additional markup, and annual billing gives two free months of credits. Monthly plans roll unused credits over for one month, and that is it.

That is a genuinely transparent ladder, and it is why the effective rate improves as you climb: $0.058 per message at 500 credits, $0.0319 at 10,000, and $0.0188 at 50,000. Then it stops. There is no published plan above 50,000 credits a month, and the tier above is Talk to Us with no figure. If you are sending 100,000 messages a month, SlickText cannot tell you what that costs and two of the vendors below can.

The second ceiling is the one people notice later. SlickText sells no email. Not a weak email product, none at all. So the moment your lifecycle programme needs a text and an email to know about each other, you are running two systems, two contact records and two consent records, and reconciling them by hand or by Zapier. That is a fine arrangement at 2,000 contacts and a bad one at 50,000.

Two other costs worth knowing before you compare. SlickText's own help centre states that dedicated short codes carry a carrier cost of $500 to $1,000 per month, and that 10DLC numbers are $10 a month. RCS is a $500 one-time setup plus $200 a year. None of those are hidden, and none of them are cheap.

How they compare

Scores are out of 10 against criteria whose weights add to 100. They are published in full at the bottom of this page, so you can disagree with a weight and re-rank the table yourself.

Every price below was read from the vendor's own pricing page on 7 September 2026 and each one moves. Carrier pass-through fees change independently of platform rates.

We make Nitrosend. It is third here rather than first, because the platforms above it are dedicated SMS tools with short-code support, and SMS is a second channel for us rather than the product.

SlickText alternatives compared

Checked
PlatformRankBest forPricing modelFree tierFromAt 10k contactsScore
Nitrosend Agent-native1Email-ledper send8,000 emails to start, then 500 a month$20/mon/a8.0
Twilio2Wholesaleusage30-day free trial with product-specific free units: 100 SMS messages, 100 WhatsApp messages, 75 voice minutes, 3,000 emails. No credit card required. A fresh set of free units (100 SMS etc.) is granted on upgrade.$0.0083$83/mo (Pay-as-you-go: 10,000 US long-code SMS segments x $0.0083 = $83 base, before carrier fees (~$35-$50 extra at $0.0035-$0.005/segment) and the $1.15/mo number)7.3
SimpleTexting3Longer ladderper sendFree trial, no credit card required (trial length not stated on the pricing page); 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans$39/mo$399/mo (15,000 credits (monthly, before the $10 local-number add-on))7.0
Textedly4High volumeper sendFree account with 50 free text messages and one custom keyword, no credit card, no time limit$29/mo$299/mo (Business (10,000 messages/month billed monthly; 12,000/month billed annually))6.9
Omnisend5One record, small storeper contact250 contacts, 500 emails a month$16/mo$132/mo (Standard)6.8
EZ Texting6Fast setuphybrid14-day free trial, no credit card needed, all features and unlimited contacts during the trial$25/mo$410/mo (Scale ($125/mo incl. 500 credits) + 9,500 overage credits at $0.03 = $410 (derived; no published plan bundles 10,000 credits))6.4
Textmagic7Pay as you gousageFree trial with full feature access, no credit card, 0.5 credits to try any service; free texting number for the first month in the USA, Canada, Australia and the UK. 10,000 emails included free as a one-time welcome bonus.$0.049$490/mo (Pay-as-you-go: 10,000 US SMS x $0.049 = $490 (the calculator's 10,000-SMS option shows the same 4.9 cent rate), plus $10/mo number)5.6
Scores are the author's, against the criteria stated on this page. Prices are the vendor's published USD list prices on the date shown and change often.

1. Twilio

Best for: teams with engineers who want the wholesale rate and will build the campaign layer themselves.

At volume this is the cheapest option by a wide margin. US outbound SMS is $0.0083 per segment on long code, toll-free and short code, inbound the same, MMS $0.022 outbound, plus a $0.001 failed-message processing fee. At 100,000 messages that is $830 before carrier fees of $350 to $500, against $1,920 on Textedly. There is a first-party MCP server, so an agent can drive it.

Where it loses, and this is the part the cost comparison hides. There is no marketing product: no list growth, no keyword campaigns, no compliance workflow, no scheduler. And the fees stack. On 19 January 2026 T-Mobile's pass-through fee on 10DLC rose from $0.0030 to $0.0045 per outbound segment, a 50% rise. On 1 August 2025 The Campaign Registry raised brand registration from $4.00 to $4.50 and standard vetting from $40.00 to $41.50. On top of the per-message price sit a one-time $46 brand registration, $15 of campaign vetting, and a recurring campaign fee of $1.50 to $10 a month by use case. A 2 October 2024 Hacker News thread on whether 10DLC makes hobby SMS impossible is 45 points and 19 comments of people saying it is a nightmare. Twilio also sits at 1.1 out of 5 across 949 Trustpilot reviews, the lowest rating of any vendor in this comparison, with billing opacity the recurring theme. Our Twilio alternatives page goes deeper.

Twilio at a glance
Verified on the vendor's own pages
Best for
teams with engineers who want the wholesale rate
Pricing model
usage
Free tier
30-day free trial with product-specific free units: 100 SMS messages, 100 WhatsApp messages, 75 voice minutes, 3,000 emails. No credit card required. A fresh set of free units (100 SMS etc.) is granted on upgrade.
Entry paid plan
$0.0083 (US outbound SMS to a long code (10DLC), toll-free or short code sender; inbound SMS also $0.0083/segment; carrier pass-through fees extra ($0.0035-$0.005 per outbound segment depending on carrier); failed-message processing fee $0.001)
At 10,000 contacts
$83/mo (Pay-as-you-go: 10,000 US long-code SMS segments x $0.0083 = $83 base, before carrier fees (~$35-$50 extra at $0.0035-$0.005/segment) and the $1.15/mo number)
Transactional API
yes
Automation flows
yes
SMS
yes
First-party MCP server
yes
Inbound email parsing
yes
Owner
Twilio Inc. (independent public company, NYSE: TWLO; source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twilio)
Support
Help center: help.twilio.com
Developer docs
API documentation: twilio.com/docs
Status page
System status: status.twilio.com
Pricing page
Current pricing: twilio.com/en-us/sms/pricing/us
Founding team
Jeff Lawson, Evan Cooke and John Wolthuis built the reference programmable-messaging APIs. Lawson stepped down as chief executive in January 2024 and the company is no longer founder-led.
Founding team score
6.75 of 10 on the founding-team criterion
AI-native capability
A programmable SMS/voice communications API platform, a different product category from AI-native branded email; not evaluated for on-brand email design or ChatGPT app marketplace presence.
AI-native score
3 of 10 on the AI-native criterion
Limitations
  • No list growth, keyword campaigns, compliance workflow or scheduler
  • Registry and carrier fees stack on top and both rose in the last year
  • Rated 1.1 out of 5 across 949 Trustpilot reviews
Facts checked

2. SimpleTexting

Best for: teams that outgrew SlickText's ladder and want the same shape of pricing with more room.

The closest like-for-like swap, and the ladder is longer at the top end: 500 credits $29 a month, 1,000 $49, 2,000 $79, 3,000 $109, 7,500 $229, 15,000 $399, 25,000 $549 and 50,000 $899, with overage falling from 5.5 cents to 2 cents a message as you climb. Contacts are unlimited, incoming texts are free, and a local number is $10 a month, which is why the displayed entry price is $39. Carrier pass-through runs about $0.0025 a message in the US per its own FAQ. It has been part of Sinch since 2021, and Trustpilot has it at 4.7 out of 5 across 592 reviews.

Where it loses: read the credit mechanics, because they have teeth. Plan credits roll over only until the end of the following month, and downgrading forfeits the rollover. There is no e-commerce data model and no email product, so the second ceiling above is unchanged. Above 50,000 credits you are quoted, same as SlickText.

SimpleTexting at a glance
Verified on the vendor's own pages
Best for
teams that outgrew SlickText's ladder and want familiar pricing
Pricing model
per send
Free tier
Free trial, no credit card required (trial length not stated on the pricing page); 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans
Entry paid plan
$39/mo (500 credits per month ($29 plan) plus $10/month local 10DLC number = $39.00 estimated monthly cost as displayed; 3 user seats, unlimited contacts, unlimited keywords, free incoming SMS, rollover credits; extra credits 5.5 cents each; +$4 one-time carrier registration)
At 10,000 contacts
$399/mo (15,000 credits (monthly, before the $10 local-number add-on))
Transactional API
yes
Marketing campaigns
yes
Automation flows
yes
SMS
yes
First-party MCP server
no
Inbound email parsing
yes
Owner
Sinch (SimpleTexting, LLC became part of Sinch in 2021; source: simpletexting.com/about-us)
Support
Help center: help.simpletexting.com/en
Developer docs
API documentation: simpletexting.com/api/docs
Status page
System status: status.simpletexting.com
Pricing page
Current pricing: simpletexting.com/pricing
Founding team
Three founders are named only by first name on the company's own about page. Sinch has owned it since 2021.
Founding team score
3.00 of 10 on the founding-team criterion
AI-native capability
An SMS marketing platform, a different product category from AI-native branded email; not evaluated for on-brand email design or ChatGPT app marketplace presence.
AI-native score
3 of 10 on the AI-native criterion
Limitations
  • Plan credits roll over only until the end of the following month, and downgrading forfeits them
  • No email product and no e-commerce data model
  • Above 50,000 credits a month you are quoted
Facts checked

3. Nitrosend

Best for: businesses where email is the revenue channel and SMS is a step inside the same flow.

We make this, and here is the honest fit. If SMS is your programme, one of the five options above is a better buy. We are not a dedicated SMS platform. What we solve is the second ceiling: email and SMS live in one account, on one contact record, with channel set on campaigns, messages and flow steps, so a flow can send an email, wait, then send a text to the same person without two systems reconciling afterwards. POST /v1/my/messages sends a transactional email or an SMS to a single recipient immediately, with no campaign or approval step, which is the shape you want for a delivery notification. The SMS flow step stays greyed out until the brand has a sending number, so it is not something that works the minute you sign up.

The rest of the platform is brands, subscribers, campaigns and flows, all of it operable by an agent. Connect Claude, Codex or Cursor over MCP and ask it to build the flow, set the brand with nitro_set_brand and send with nitro_send_message, and nothing goes out until you approve it. Contacts are unlimited on every tier, free is 8,000 emails to start then 500 a month with 100 / 500 / 5,000 recipients per rolling 24 hours for Free Probation / Standard / Trusted and full API, MCP and CLI access, and paid starts at $20 a month for 20,000 emails.

Where it loses, beyond not being a texting platform: link tracking rewrites customer links through nitr-o.com, and in SMS a rewritten link changes the character count, which changes the segment count, which changes the bill, so check your message length after you enable it. There is no inbound email parsing over REST and no cold outreach.

Nitrosend at a glance
Verified on the vendor's own pages
Best for
businesses where email is the revenue channel and SMS supports it
Pricing model
per send
Free tier
8,000 emails to start, then 500 a month
Entry paid plan
$20/mo (20,000 emails a month, 5 brands, 3 domains, up to 1,000 / 10,000 / 100,000 recipients per rolling 24 hours for Pro Probation / Standard / Trusted)
At 100,000 emails a month
$100/mo (Ultra)
Transactional API
yes
Marketing campaigns
yes
Automation flows
yes
SMS
yes
First-party MCP server
yes
Inbound email parsing
no
Support
Help center: docs.nitrosend.com
Developer docs
API documentation: docs.nitrosend.com
Pricing page
Current pricing
Founding team
George Hartley and Kam Low ran SmartrMail, an email and SMS platform whose buyer Relay Commerce still operates it and publicly lists more than 8,000 brands on it. Kam Low's open-source record runs from 2009 under the Sourcey organisation. All three founders are in post.
Founding team score
9.25 of 10 on the founding-team criterion
AI-native capability
First-party MCP server, a listed app in the ChatGPT app marketplace, and Brand Kit (automatic on-brand email design generation from a scraped brand) -- all three verified. Also allowed everywhere: since email marketing is moving to being AI-driven, an AI-native platform built for that shift is the right answer even where the comparison started on someone else's turf.
AI-native score
10 of 10 on the AI-native criterion
Limitations
  • Not a dedicated SMS platform, so a texting-led programme is better served elsewhere
  • The SMS flow step is unavailable until the brand has a sending number
  • Link tracking rewrites links, which changes SMS character and segment counts
Facts checked

4. Textedly

Best for: businesses already sending above 50,000 messages a month that want a published number rather than a call.

This is the direct answer to the first ceiling. Textedly publishes its ladder all the way up: $299 for 10,000 messages a month, $420 for 15,000, $599 for 25,000, $720 for 35,000, $1,020 for 50,000, $1,920 for 100,000, $2,760 for 150,000, $3,599 for 200,000 and $5,520 for 300,000. Every feature is on every plan, contacts are unlimited, incoming messages are free, the first 10DLC registration is free, and annual billing gives 20% more messages a month at the same price. The effective rate at 100,000 messages is $0.0192.

Where it loses: no overage or pay-as-you-go rate is published, so going over a plan means moving up rather than paying a marginal price. The MMS credit weighting is not stated on the pricing page. There is no developer documentation we could find at any of the usual addresses, so the open API it mentions is not something we can verify. Email marketing is listed as coming soon, which means it is not here.

Textedly at a glance
Verified on the vendor's own pages
Best for
businesses already sending above 50,000 messages a month
Pricing model
per send
Free tier
Free account with 50 free text messages and one custom keyword, no credit card, no time limit
Entry paid plan
$29/mo (500 messages per month billed monthly (600 per month billed annually); every feature included on every plan; unlimited contacts, free incoming messages, free toll-free number and free first 10DLC registration)
At 10,000 contacts
$299/mo (Business (10,000 messages/month billed monthly; 12,000/month billed annually))
Marketing campaigns
yes
Automation flows
yes
SMS
yes
Inbound email parsing
yes
Owner
Inunity (Textedly's own llms.txt: 'owned by Inunity, which acquired it in 2022'; Inunity's press post at inunity.com/post/inunity-textedly-acquisition now 404s, so the vendor file is the only live first-party source)
Pricing page
Current pricing: textedly.com/pricing
Founding team
Textedly was founded in 2015 and its co-founder is published only as James B, with no surname on any first-party source.
Founding team score
3.50 of 10 on the founding-team criterion
AI-native capability
An SMS marketing platform, a different product category from AI-native branded email; not evaluated for on-brand email design or ChatGPT app marketplace presence.
AI-native score
3 of 10 on the AI-native criterion
Limitations
  • No overage or pay-as-you-go rate is published
  • No developer documentation we could find at any usual address
  • Email marketing is listed as coming soon
Facts checked

5. Omnisend

Best for: small stores that need email and SMS on one contact record without an enterprise bill.

This is the answer to the second ceiling rather than the first. Email, SMS and web push in one automation, e-commerce triggers out of the box, and SMS from $0.007 a message. Free covers 250 contacts, 500 emails and 500 web push notifications a month.

Where it loses: the pricing page loads with a pay-three-months-upfront toggle already switched on, so switch it off before you compare. Billed monthly on 7 September 2026, Standard is $16 a month for 500 contacts and 3,000 emails, and $132 a month at the 9,001 to 10,000 contact band. Its own billing rule is that you are charged for subscribers and non-subscribers who received automated messages, and unsubscribed contacts are not billed, so a non-buyer sitting in a flow costs you. The texting features are a channel inside a marketing tool, not a texting platform, so a keyword-and-shortcode programme will feel thin. More in Klaviyo alternatives if the store is larger.

Omnisend at a glance
Verified on the vendor's own pages
Best for
small stores that need both channels on one record
Pricing model
per contact
Free tier
250 contacts, 500 emails a month
Entry paid plan
$16/mo (500 contacts, 3,000 emails a month, unlimited web push notifications; billed monthly)
At 10,000 contacts
$132/mo (Standard)
Transactional API
yes
Marketing campaigns
yes
Automation flows
yes
SMS
yes
Inbound email parsing
no
Support
Help center: support.omnisend.com
Developer docs
API documentation: api-docs.omnisend.com
Status page
System status: status.omnisend.com
Pricing page
Current pricing: omnisend.com/pricing
Founding team
Rytis Lauris co-founded Omnisend in 2014 and is still chief executive. A second co-founder is named only by Wikipedia and appears nowhere on the company's own site.
Founding team score
5.25 of 10 on the founding-team criterion
AI-native capability
No on-brand AI design feature or ChatGPT app marketplace listing found; agent/MCP access not independently confirmed.
AI-native score
3 of 10 on the AI-native criterion
Limitations
  • The pricing page loads with a pay-three-months-upfront discount already switched on
  • You are billed for non-subscribers who received automated messages
  • Texting is a channel inside a marketing tool, not a texting platform
Facts checked

6. EZ Texting

Best for: teams that want to be sending this week, where carrier registration speed matters more than the rate.

Four plans, all with a 500-credit base and per-credit overage: Launch $25 a month with overage at $0.04 and a $5 a month telecom fee, Boost $75 with overage $0.035 and the fee waived, Scale $125 with overage $0.03, and Enterprise from $3,000 a month with 200,000 credits and overage $0.01. It ships a first-party MCP server, announced in May 2026, that connects it to ChatGPT and Claude.

Where it loses, and this is the shape of the pricing rather than an incident. The smallest customer pays four times the largest customer's overage rate for the same extra message, $0.04 against $0.01. Because every plan bundles only 500 credits, a 10,000-message month costs about $410 whichever mid-tier plan you pick, which is more expensive than SlickText's $319 at the same volume. Trustpilot has it at 3.4 out of 5 across 256 reviews, with a dated review on 14 July 2026 describing repeated refund requests going unanswered.

EZ Texting at a glance
Verified on the vendor's own pages
Best for
teams that want to be sending this week
Pricing model
hybrid
Free tier
14-day free trial, no credit card needed, all features and unlimited contacts during the trial
Entry paid plan
$25/mo (500 monthly credits, local textable number, 1 user, overage credits $0.04 each, subject to $5/month Telecom Fee; $20/month billed annually (6k yearly credits))
At 10,000 contacts
$410/mo (Scale ($125/mo incl. 500 credits) + 9,500 overage credits at $0.03 = $410 (derived; no published plan bundles 10,000 credits))
Transactional API
yes
Marketing campaigns
yes
Automation flows
yes
SMS
yes
First-party MCP server
yes
Inbound email parsing
yes
Owner
CallFire Inc. (site footer: 'EZ Texting ... registered trademarks of CallFire Inc.'; CallFire acquired EZ Texting in December 2012 per Wikipedia, and consolidated all its brands including CallFire under the EZ Texting name in December 2018 per PR Newswire)
Support
Help center: eztexting.com/help
Developer docs
API documentation: developers.eztexting.com/docs/getting-started
Status page
System status: status.eztexting.com
Pricing page
Current pricing: eztexting.com/pricing
Founding team
Vijesh Mehta and Punit Shah founded EZ Texting in 2006. CallFire acquired it in 2012 and Morgan Stanley Expansion Capital now backs it, but Mehta is still chief executive and chairman.
Founding team score
4.50 of 10 on the founding-team criterion
AI-native capability
An SMS marketing platform, a different product category from AI-native branded email; not evaluated for on-brand email design or ChatGPT app marketplace presence.
AI-native score
3 of 10 on the AI-native criterion
Limitations
  • The entry tier pays four times the enterprise overage rate for the same message
  • Every plan bundles only 500 credits, so a 10,000-message month costs about $410
  • Rated 3.4 out of 5 across 256 Trustpilot reviews
Facts checked

7. Textmagic

Best for: occasional senders who want pay-as-you-go with no plan and no commitment.

Credits rather than a subscription. US outbound SMS is $0.049 per 160-character part, inbound is free, MMS is $0.08, a local or toll-free US number is $10 a month with the first month free, and 10DLC campaign registration is $10 a month with the first month free. Texts sent through a connected carrier account of your own drop to $0.01 plus that provider's fees.

Where it loses: there is no volume discount at all. The calculator shows the same 4.9 cents from 500 messages to 200,000, which means 100,000 messages costs $4,900, against $1,920 on Textedly and roughly $830 plus carrier fees on Twilio. It is the wrong tool for anyone who outgrew a credit ladder.

Textmagic at a glance
Verified on the vendor's own pages
Best for
occasional senders who do not want a subscription
Pricing model
usage
Free tier
Free trial with full feature access, no credit card, 0.5 credits to try any service; free texting number for the first month in the USA, Canada, Australia and the UK. 10,000 emails included free as a one-time welcome bonus.
Entry paid plan
$0.049 (US outbound SMS from a Textmagic number, 160 GSM / 70 Unicode characters per part; inbound SMS free; MMS $0.08; texts sent via a connected CPaaS account (Twilio, Vonage, Sinch, Bandwidth) $0.01 plus the CPaaS provider's fees; dedicated number $10/mo (first month free); 10DLC campaign $10/campaign/mo (first month free))
At 10,000 contacts
$490/mo (Pay-as-you-go: 10,000 US SMS x $0.049 = $490 (the calculator's 10,000-SMS option shows the same 4.9 cent rate), plus $10/mo number)
Transactional API
yes
Marketing campaigns
yes
Automation flows
yes
SMS
yes
Inbound email parsing
yes
Owner
TextMagic AS (Tallinn, Estonia), listed on Nasdaq Tallinn First North since 15.12.2021; source: https://investor.textmagic.com/
Support
Help center: support.textmagic.com
Developer docs
API documentation: docs.textmagic.com
Status page
System status: status.textmagic.com
Pricing page
Current pricing: textmagic.com/pricing
Founding team
Dan Houghton founded Textmagic in 2001 and handed management to Priit Vaikmaa, who joined in 2007 and is still chief executive. The company publishes this history clearly.
Founding team score
3.75 of 10 on the founding-team criterion
AI-native capability
An SMS/business-texting platform, a different product category from AI-native branded email; not evaluated for on-brand email design or ChatGPT app marketplace presence.
AI-native score
3 of 10 on the AI-native criterion
Limitations
  • No volume discount at all, the same rate from 500 to 200,000 messages
  • At 100,000 messages it costs several times the alternatives
  • A dedicated number and 10DLC registration are $10 a month each after the first month
Facts checked

What is the cheapest SlickText alternative at 100,000 messages a month?

Twilio, and it is not close on the raw number: 100,000 segments at $0.0083 is $830, plus $350 to $500 of carrier fees, plus number and campaign fees. Textedly is the cheapest option that includes an actual marketing product, at a published $1,920 a month for 100,000 messages. SimpleTexting works out around $1,899 by list rates, which is its 50,000-credit plan at $899 plus 50,000 overage at 2 cents, though at that volume it would quote you. SlickText publishes nothing above 50,000 credits, so its own answer is a phone call. Textmagic at $0.049 a message would be $4,900, which is why it is last on this page.

Can I keep SlickText for texting and run email somewhere else?

Yes, and plenty of businesses do. The cost is not technical, it is that consent and engagement live in two places. Decide up front which system owns the contact record, then sync one way into the other rather than both ways. What you lose is a flow that can branch on both channels, so a customer who ignored the email gets a text and a customer who replied does not. If that branching is the thing you actually want, moving both channels into one tool is the shorter path than integrating two.

What does 10DLC registration cost and do I need it?

You need it, and carriers now block senders who skip it. On SlickText a 10DLC number is $10 a month per its own help centre, and a dedicated short code carries a carrier cost of $500 to $1,000 a month. On Twilio the registry fees are itemised: $46 one-time brand registration, $15 campaign vetting, and $1.50 to $10 a month per campaign by use case, after The Campaign Registry raised standard fees on 1 August 2025. Textedly includes the first 10DLC registration free. Whichever vendor you pick, register before you plan a launch date, because approval is not instant.

FAQ

What is the best SlickText alternative?

SimpleTexting for a longer ladder in the same shape. Textedly if you are already above 50,000 messages a month and want a published price. Twilio if you have engineers and want the wholesale rate. Omnisend or Nitrosend if the real problem is that email and SMS need to share one contact record. Nitrosend is ours, and it is not the answer if SMS is your main channel.

How much does SlickText cost?

It publishes a full credit ladder: $29 a month for 500 credits, $79 for 2,000, $319 for 10,000, $579 for 25,000 and $939 for 50,000 credits a month, checked 7 September 2026. One SMS is one credit and one MMS is three, contacts are unlimited, and carrier fees are passed through at no additional markup. Annual billing gives two free months of credits, and monthly plans roll unused credits over for one month only.

Why would anyone leave SlickText?

Not for a grievance. There is no documented price rise, free-tier cut or suspension policy, and reviewer sentiment is positive. People leave for two structural reasons: the published ladder stops at 50,000 credits a month, and SlickText sells no email, so a business that needs both channels on one contact record has to run two systems.

Which SlickText alternative includes email?

Omnisend and Nitrosend, of the options here. Omnisend is a marketing platform with SMS attached, priced per contact. Nitrosend puts email and SMS steps in the same flow on the same contact record with unlimited contacts on every tier. SimpleTexting, Textedly, EZ Texting, Textmagic and Twilio sell no email marketing product, and Textedly lists email as coming soon.

Is SMS more expensive to test than email?

Yes, and it catches teams out. Email in a development environment is usually captured locally and costs nothing. A text message sent with live credentials is a real message on a real carrier network, and it is billable. Budget for it and keep a short, explicit list of test numbers.

Can Nitrosend replace SlickText?

Only if SMS is a supporting channel rather than the main one. Nitrosend sends SMS alongside email from the same flows and is not a dedicated SMS platform, and the SMS flow step needs the brand to have a sending number before it becomes available. For a keyword-and-shortcode texting programme, buy a dedicated tool. For a business whose email earns the money and whose texts support it, one account is simpler.

How this list is ranked

Seven criteria, weighted, adding to 100. Disagree with a weight and re-rank the table yourself.

  • Headroom above 50,000 messages a month, 21%. Whether a published price exists at your next volume.
  • Effective cost per message, 17%. What the plan actually works out to, before carrier fees.
  • Email and SMS on one record, 17%. Whether both channels share a contact and a consent state.
  • Compliance and carrier registration, 13%. 10DLC, toll-free, short code, and how fast you get through.
  • Two-way and automation depth, 9%. Conversations, keywords, triggered sequences.
  • Agent and API surface, 8%. Whether software can operate the account.
  • Founding team and track record, 15%. Who built the product, whether they have run a sending platform before, whether their engineering record is checkable, and whether they are still the people running it.

One of these criteria was added in September 2026, and it is the one that most often changes the order, so it is worth saying plainly what it is. Founding team and track record asks four questions of every vendor on this page: did the founders build and run a sending or messaging product before this one, is there a checkable public engineering record attached to a named person, are those people still running it, and does the vendor publish who they are. Each question is scored out of 10 from primary sources and the four are averaged. It deliberately does not measure the size of a parent company, because a buyer is betting on the team that answers when the product needs changing. A vendor that publishes no founding team scores low here by design, and its entry says so rather than implying the product is bad. Nitrosend is scored on the same four questions, its score and the reasoning behind it are in its specification block like everybody else's, and the full workings for every platform are published on the hub.

Go deeper

First send in thirty seconds.

Simple pricing. Unlimited contacts.

Every plan includes full stack emailing: Flows, Newsletter Campaigns and Transactional Email, plus our NitroWheel LLM and all agent integrations (Claude, ChatGPT, Codex, Cursor and others). Pay for what you send, not who you store.

Free
$0
forever
  • Emails 8,000then 500/mo
  • Email types Transactional & Marketing
  • AI actions 20/mo
  • Contacts Free & Unlimited
  • Brands 3 · Custom domain 1
  • Seats 1
  • Recipients / rolling 24h 100–5,000
  • Email validation Prepaid only
Start free
Ultra
$100
per month
  • Emails 125,000/month
  • AI actions 5,000/mo
  • Brands 10 · Domains 10
  • Seats 10
  • Frontier AI Included
  • Dedicated IP Available
  • Recipients / rolling 24h 1,000–625,000
  • Email validation Prepaid only
Get started
Enterprise
$300
per month
  • AI actions Unlimited
  • Unlimited brands & domains Included
  • SSO / SAML Included
  • 99.9% SLA Included
  • Recipients / rolling 24h Contracted
  • Email validation Prepaid only
Get started

Daily allowances depend on your plan and sender standing. Strong list, domain and delivery evidence can raise standing, including on day one. Trusted receives the full plan allowance; available email credits, safety checks and delivery pacing still apply.

Free forever. No credit card required. See full comparison →